Clean Up, Clean Up, Everybody Clean Up

Image

 

When you are so sick if a messed up world and you want to give up, consider this…

 

I can sit and wonder when,

This messed up world,

Will be new again?

I can complain

And fret and moan,

Wishing for a better home.

 

Image 

I can sit and wonder how,

People can choose

To ruin Now:

By speeding, hurting,

Hating, bleeding?

It causes worry lines

Upon my brow.

Image

 

I can sit and wonder what

Will happen next

To screw things up?

Wars and rumors?

Colds and tumors?

Judgment day

Or witches hex?

 

I can sit and think of who

Can make sense of

All we do?

Yes, this world is wearing out,

Troubles grab, burn, and shout,

Yet somehow God

Has figured out,

How to turn gold

From worthless…goo.

Image

About gpavants

I am a writer and a teacher. I feel my platform is to encourage people to live a life of faith.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Clean Up, Clean Up, Everybody Clean Up

  1. Kelly says:

    Thanks for that reminder. 🙂

  2. larryavants says:

    Yes! We can become a new creation, in Jesus! 2Corinthians 5:17

Leave a Reply

