Marvel at Justice

 

 

POW!

Justice_League_of_America_Vol_2_1_Full

I grew up with the Justice League as my heroes to emulate. We took on the Legion of Doom and all their constant scheming. To me Superman, Batman, Aquaman, Green Lantern and their other companions had a universe all their own.

WHAM!

6c7d8e7c-d86c-44e6-aea1-16dfc529350eA few years ago I found out that my other favorite superhero, Spider-Man lived in a whole other reality. Marvel was the universe he and another band of heroes called The Avengers inhabited. Wow! I had no idea what I was missing. I learned that heroes come in all sorts of shapes, characters, and struggles.

BOOM!

hqdefault

These two universes are never meant to collide in their respective realities, only in the minds of their fans. Believe it or not we are the ones who set heroes against each other.Their devoted fans compare and contrast the virtues and vices of our supers, while the villains sit back and egg it on. Why are we helping these losers?

Shazam!

avengers_justice_league_duo_by_adamwithers-d39tsnc

Heroes aren’t perfect and their jobs aren’t easy. They take a lot of abuse from friends and foes in their constant struggles. I say we leave the angst, envy, and hulabaloo to the bad guys. Our job is the cheer for our heroes and do whatever we can to be a united League of Justice that everyone can Marvel at.

 

What do you think about standing behind our heroes in whatever form they take? (Capes not required)

About gpavants

I am a writer and a teacher. I feel my platform is to encourage people to live a life of faith.
This entry was posted in Being a Hero, loyalty, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

