The Webs We Weave

Spidermen

How many times will we get to see Spider-Man reinvent himself? I am just wrapping my head around the fourth incarnation and there is a fifth one on the horizon. This is sort of a fan sharing his concerns and wishes for a hero who often hits hard times.

I have said it before that I do not compare and contrast different versions of a movie or  specific characters. I think it’s kind of cool to see variations on a theme. With that said, there are only so many times a remake is new and fresh considering how many untold stories are waiting to be told.

captain-america-civil-war-spider-man-image

Marvel’s Captain America: Civil War Spider-Man/Peter Parker (Tom Holland) Photo Credit: Film Frame © Marvel 2016

So when Captain America Civil War comes crashing into pop culture, we will be introduced to a younger greener Spider-Man. It will be great to see my favorite hero alongside the other Avengers in their ongoing struggles.

 

Torn Spoderman

I hope Spider-Man won’t have to reintroduce his backstory. I am sorry to see him too young to have Gwenn or Mary Jane in his life. Maybe we will be shot into another direction and see another side of Webhead that we haven’t seen before?

Change is tough. Many of us love comfort and consistency in an ever-changing world. How do you handle being consistent in a sometimes inconsistent world?
What’s your secret?

About gpavants

I am a writer and a teacher. I feel my platform is to encourage people to live a life of faith.
This entry was posted in Being a Hero, Change, loyalty, Superheroes, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

26 Responses to The Webs We Weave

  1. Khushbo says:

    Change is the constant itself. Every minute we shed skins cells, new cells are born. Even as we wake from our slumber we have changed, aged, dreamed a new dream, we change and so does everything around us.

    • But the question remains… What will those changes bring to the future? Will it make you stronger? Or will people forget that you were ever a superhero in the beginning?

      • gpavants says:

        Right. I think all heroes have to face their dark side like we all do.?They either succumb or they grow to be a more developed and deeper character. Frodo hit some low places but look at what became of him as a person and how it changed those who came alongside him in his perilous journey.

      • I see what you are saying. Sometimes, to be a hero there must be consequences. Like how Frodo lost his friend. Pardon me, but he was the one who got shot with arrows I think? The child of the king?

      • gpavants says:

        Boromir was the child of the Steward of Gondor. Yes, when a hero does his job there are always those who try and make him stumble. Sadly, it can be those closest to us. However, you hope in the end that relationship comes around and deepens everyone’s faith and character, like Boromir did before he died.

      • gpavants says:

        Thanks for your great comments. When will you be posting any new blog entries? What’s coming up? If you like I will share with you how we put our pieces together one of these days.

      • I just have so many things I can write about, but then I just lose the motive. It seems so great in my mind, but then I do not write it the way I see it.

      • gpavants says:

        One thing that helps me is to just write and get it out of my head. Then, come back at the end of the week and look at it as an editor.

      • I am wanting to write about the development of Tony Stark and how I agree with his part in Civil War. How he develops becoming scared and angered by his best friend. How he is scared of the world and himself.

      • gpavants says:

        Take one character at a time. That helps. One idea at a time.?

      • Please, I would love to know your way of putting together pieces of the puzzle.

      • gpavants says:

        My colleague and I meet together once a month or so. We talk about the movies or TV shows coming out in the next few months. The stories come from whatever we plan on viewing. Between the two of us we hit up-coming pop-culture movies, or show we are watching. I have bee watching Arrow, Flash, Agents of Shield, and just started Daredevil. The problem is there are so many ideas and I have to pick s few to work on.

      • Flash, I love so far. First season. Arrow, first season.

      • gpavants says:

        They are great shows that get better and more complicated.

      • Just finished season one on Arrow, and holy cow season two is pretty awesome.

      • Khushbo says:

        What makes you stronger has nothing to do with people’s opinions. Superheros are quite often hated (misunderstood) before they are valued (if ever). Everything always ever makes you stronger….question is actually what you do with new found strength.

  2. gpavants says:

    So true. That also tests the inner character. Not everyone uses their ‘powers’ right, but we are always learning how to do it better.

Leave a Reply

