Ah…

 

   

Young woman sleeping on a green grass

 

and the peace of God, which trancends all understanding, will guard your hearts and minds in Christ Jesus.”

                             Philippians 4:7

 

 (Dedicated to my wife, Laura. She lives out her faith daily in a stressful and imperfect world.) 

 

 

Scrreech!

     Crash!

Crunch!

OOOOOOOHHHHHHH!

My aching back.

Mommy, I’m Hungry.

#@&#*%!!

   Yikes!

HELP!

Hello, 911…

BOOOMM!

He’s dead, Jim.

Hot! Hot! HOT!

   Cold! Cold ! COLD!

Ah..ahh..CHOOOO!

Oh, my head.

Oh, my stomach..

BlllAAAAAhh!.

I have some terrible news

   I think we should just be friends.

We did all we could..

WHHYYYY?`

Where am I?

Where is Everybody?!

Dude, quit playing head games.

   BooHooHoo!

You did WHAT?
What were you thinking?

I don’t know.

If you come any closer…I’ll jump.

In the news today…

A lost child…

…a man on a shooting rampage

…another new disease with no know cure..

Thousands were left homeless

If you come any closer I’ll jump..

…I mean it this time.

Are we there yet?

Are we there yet?

Are we there yet?

 

Ahhhh

Aren’t you glad

You won’t hear any of these things

In Heaven?

Can I hear it again?

Ahhhh.

About gpavants

I am a writer and a teacher. I feel my platform is to encourage people to live a life of faith.
This entry was posted in beating stress, Day of the Lord, eternity, Faith, hope, Jesus, Peaceful, productivity, Spiritual fitness, spiritual strength, Time, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

