Awesome Blossom

hummingbirds-andf-blossoms

As for man, his days are like grass, he flourishes like a flower of the field.”

                                                                     Psalm 103:15

 

Grandpa was a gardener. I loved walking in his backyard. No matter what season it was there was always something growing. I think I got his green thumb.( At least I hope I got it.) I enjoy getting out and digging in the dirt. I love to see things grow and produce whatever it was meant to.

Recently, a friend told me that there was an enzyme in soil that humans need. When someone works the soil they get something pleasant and comforting. That makes sense that God gave Adam and Eve the job of tending the Garden of Eden.

Like anything it takes time to see something grow. The soil has to be prepared. The seeds planted and watered. Fighting the weeds is an ongoing battle. Then the plants
begin breaking of the soil.

That’s not the most exciting part. The exciting part is when the blossom, the bloom, the flower appears. Before that a plant can be green and have the appearance of being alive. Really a plant really comes to maturity when its flower appears.

Our lives are meant to mature and produce fruit. I’m sure that “awesome blossom” brings a smile to God’s face. He knows that we are really growing when He sees more than a few green leaves. We are producing fruit that is going to attract others to Christ.

I hope you are seeing your life flowering right now. May you see things opening up in your life that gives evidence for the hand of God. I hope that fragrance is drifting on the breeze. That aroma is pleasing your Father and any who are passing by at this moment.

 

About gpavants

I am a writer and a teacher. I feel my platform is to encourage people to live a life of faith.
This entry was posted in aroma, Blossom, Blossoming, Day of the Lord, eternity, Faith, God, God's Kingdom, Green thumb, Growing in the Lord, Holy Spirit, Jesus, joy, Life, Peaceful, Pleasant smells, power, Prayer, spiritual strength, the Trinity, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

