Rotten Fruit


Bad Fruit

By G. P. Avants

“We are sure that we have a clear conscience and desire to live in an honorably in every way.”

Hebrews 13:18

 

“Eh…it’s mealy. Is that the right word?”

“Yeah, this apple is really dry. I’m more thirsty now than when I started.”

“It’s almost as bad as eating plastic fruit, blah.”

“I’m still hungry but, is all the fruit in the fridge like this?”

“I hope not.”

Yucky

Have you been there? Sometimes you have to eat something that isn’t what it’s cracked up to be. A dry orange, a wormy apple, a peach that is moldy right through the pit: these “tasty” things can ruin your appetite. However, sometimes what comes on our plate isn’t what we ordered either.

That’s life, right?

Can I go through hungry times to wait on the food only God can provide? Or do I just eat whatever I can get? Is it better to be full or healthy?

frutta fresca di stagione

In reality we eat and drink poison compared to what is to come. We are eating plastic, artificial things to satisfy a part of ourselves that really should only eat real things.

Lord, help me avoid things in life that I shouldn’t be eating. I pray to not just eat it because I think it’s the best I can get. Let me hold out for the things you give that really satisfy. Give me the right appetite for the things my life really needs. Oh, especially help me when something that smells good and looks good but, really is deceptive, lands on my plate. Keep me from taking that rotten stuff in.

75

In Jesus Name, Amen

 

About gpavants

I am a writer and a teacher. I feel my platform is to encourage people to live a life of faith.
This entry was posted in Bad fruit, Blossom, eating, Fitness, God, God's Kingdom, Good fruit, healthy, Healthy Eating, Pleasant smells, Spiritual food, Uncategorized, wisdom. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

